Local Roads – 23rd January

A hand's eye view

All weekend I’d been feeling like my energy levels were a bit low, so when I woke up with a throat that felt like I’d been gargling broken glass an a snot pump nose I wasn’t exactly suprised.

I’d planned to get out early and get some decent miles in my legs, but that idea had rapidly been abandoned.

With greyish skys and a bit of a chill in the air, I was seriously tempted not to bother riding. But with tomorrows forecast  not looking great, and a “sometime between 8 and 1” central heating engineer booked the chances of getting out then would be slim.

A Facebook “MTFU” from Seb kicked me into action, and I decided I’d go out, see how I felt and go with the flow.

It was never going to be a record breaker that’s for sure, but a nice easy spin was spot on, the sun even made an appearance!

Ride – #14     Bike – Genesis DayOne Alfine

Miles – 18.5     Total 2012 miles – 252.2

Leave a Reply

