Floyd on a Road Bike! – 18th July

Yes, that’s a 700x23c road tyre…..

I finally got the Airlite sorted and headed out around the lanes North of Coventry, there were a few teething problems but a few 1 minute stops with my multi-tool got the problems ironed out. It was originally purchased to be used on a turbo trainer, and thats were it was ridden most. I seem to remember doing a couple of road rides on it but not many.

One thing that I have noticed is I keep going for the CrossTop brake levers as I have fitted on my DayOne cyclocross bike, and of course the Airlite doesn’t have them! It made for for some pretty late braking!

I would like to point out that I didn’t wear skin tight roadie style lycra, it was Heinz Beans top and baggy 3/4 shorts for me! I don’t think either me or the world is ready for that!

So dipping my toe into the ‘dark side’…. Mmmm, it was actually OK….. Agggghhh I’ve just said road bikes are OK…..

Ride – #116     Bike – Raleigh Airlite 100

Miles – 21.4     Total 2012 miles – 2395.1

Leave a Reply

