Nothing to see, move along…. – 24th August

See, no picture…..

I’d removed the steri-strips  from my knee the previous evening as it’d been 5 days, and they were really begining to get on my nerves. My knee felt fine, and the elbow still stiched and bandaged, did to, so with a spare hour or two I decided to go for a nice easy ride and see how it felt.

I can see the look of disbelief on my parents faces…. it was a VERY slow, VERY careful one. I didn’t even take the camera so I wasn’t tempted to take photos as I was riding along.

I took the mountain bike as I thought it would be more comfortable, the flat bars and front suspension giving my arm an easy time.

I had no idea where I was going to go so just rode, and ended up out Corley Moor way. I was great to get out of the city, and even though it was grey and cloudy with a hint of rain, it didn’t matter.

The knee felt fine, and the arm was OK……. and mentally it was great to be back on a bike.

Ride – #140     Bike – Trek Superfly Al Elite

Miles – 11.7     Total 2012 miles – 2987.5

Strava – http://app.strava.com/rides/19591370

Leave a Reply

