Road Ride in the Rain – 27th August

So I’ve broken the 3000 mile barrier!

I really struggled for motivation to get out, probably due to one too many sherberts at the Dive reunion… an ‘interesting’ evening.

I finally dragged myself out, and then about 6 miles in decided I’d try and break the 3000 mile barrier… only problem was I didn’t exactly know what mileage I was on… I thought for some reason that I needed to do 23 miles…. I was wrong, it wasn’t that much!

Then at 8 miles the rain started. There was no way I was stopping now, and riding in the rain was quite refreshing (apart from when I got sweat in my eyes)

There you go, as it turns out I hit 3000 in the rain, quite appropriate really considering the weather this summer!

Next target 4000 miles….

 

Ride – #141    Bike – Raleigh Airlite 100

Miles – 28.4     Total 2012 miles – 3015.9

Strava – http://app.strava.com/rides/19920535

Leave a Reply

