We 3 Fat – Saturday AM – 6th September

After the excesses of Friday night in the Heartbeat pub I woke with a bit of a thick head. Several people were already up, and the sound and smells of breakfast cooking filled the bunkhouse. I’d been super organised and had two containers of mixed cereal in my bag… but I’d forgotten to get any milk!

Rob was kitted up and going for an early spin, so I decided to kick myself out of bed, go with him and hopefully find the shop in the villiage open. The clear sky meant it was cold down in the valley we were in but once we got out on the bikes and up into Goathland village it was warm (ish).

The shop was shut so I carried on with Rob and we headed up to the top of  Two Howes Rigg. The views from there were stunning. After a good 15 minutes taking in the views we decided to head back. A quick stop for milk and I was soon munching away on my cereals, ready for a long day out on the moors.

Ride – #163     Bike – ’12 Salsa Mukluk

Miles – 5.1     Total 2012 miles – 3675.4

Leave a Reply

