Pippa Tried To Kill Me – 16th October

A ride to set up the seatpost and saddle position so a bit stop-start to begin with, but once I got them sorted it was a nice steady ride in Autumn early evening sunshine.

As I rode up Harvest Hill Lane a silver Ford, a Puma or Ka, came the other way… I slowed, she didn’t, I slowed some more, she didn’t. With about 20 foot to impact I laid the bike down on the verge, as she sped past…. Picking myself up I looked back, and saw her either give me the thumbs up or the finger, I couldn’t tell! So if you see P19PA X speeding round the lanes North of Coventry get out of the way.

After that it was a nice spin, with a great sunset…. but once that sun went down, wow it went cold.

Ride – #173     Bike –  Genesis DayOne Alfine8

Miles – 19.5     Total 2012 miles – 3877.8

Strava – http://app.strava.com/rides/25208272

Leave a Reply

