Oops, No Fuel – 27th October

Sorry, no photo again. I felt horrible and just wanted to get home.

I eventually got out on the bike late afternoon and thought I’d do a 30+ mile road ride. Head North 15 miles or so into the wind and follow the same route back with (theoretically) a tailwind. A good plan.

What I hadn’t factored in was that I’d not really eaten anything since first thing, so after 4 miles I felt terrible. I decided to try and ride through it (a stupid idea really) but failed miserably. I had the full on gittery feeling, jelly legs etc, and wobbled back home.

Ride – #178     Bike – Raleigh Airlite 100

Miles – 10.7     Total 2012 miles – 3949.6

Strava – http://app.strava.com/rides/26210296

Leave a Reply

